rwandan-flyer.blog4ever.com

Rwanda Aviation and Tourism News,

Former Ethiopian Airlines Executive Gobena Mikael joins RwandAir as a New General Manager Commercial -

ceo.jpg

27/08/2014

 

By RwandAir

 

I was born in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia on 1 February 1962. My parents took me to Russia when I was just four months old. When I turned four, I moved to Switzerland and lived there until junior high school, after which I returned to my home country and finished my schooling. I am married and have a son in college.


I hold an aviation diploma in Marketing and Finance, a BSC degree in Mathematics and an MSC degree in Information Science. I joined Ethiopian Airlines as a Marketing and Finance trainee in 1985 and began working on 1 December 1986 in the Space Control section. I progressed through the ranks to Lead Space Control agent before moving to the Marketing Automation department as an Information Systems Analyst, my first management position.


I then served in a number of managerial positions including Manager of Pricing, of Sales Development, of Marketing Automation and as project manager for Marketing Support Systems. I held the positions of Director of Marketing Information Systems, Area Manager of France based in Paris, Regional Director of Southern Europe based in Rome, Regional Director of North & South America based in Washington DC and Sr. Director of Change Management. I then joined the executive management team as Senior Vice President of Global Sales and finally as the Chief Commercial Officer of the airline.

 

I left Ethiopian Airlines on 18 November 2013, after serving at the airline for 27 years – almost to the day. As the new General Manager Commercial for RwandAir, I look forward
to being part



27/08/2014
11 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi